Author Topic: Spore can now be on a new screen!  (Read 3657 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline danddman

  • Brain Games Mastermind
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Spore can now be on a new screen!
« on: September 16, 2006, 11:31:25 am »
How much do you guys want to beat that EA puts spore on the ipod video?

I going to say that they will put a very, very simple version of spore on the ipod G5, especially since EA developed half of the release games.


<a href="http://www.pickle-green.com/egraphics/main.php?id=eggs" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.boomspeed.com/egraphics/33328.gif" border="0" alt="This egg hatches on 04/05/06! Adopt one today!"></a>

Offline stuck

  • Robotron Automaton
  • *****
  • Posts: 1877
  • Who is John Galt?
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2006, 11:36:30 am »
Wait wait wait. You want to play GAMES on an IPOD?

Spore would be worthless on there. A much better idea would be to put it on a DS. The DS would make the ultimate portable creation tool with the stylus, and avatar-based fighting would be great.

I'm betting 5 cents against you.

Offline Talkc

  • Star Castle Cadet
  • ****
  • Posts: 526
  • Oh YEAAAAAAAH!
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2006, 01:07:02 pm »
I will see that 5 cents and raise the bet to 6 cents! Its lunacy to think the Ipod would be a viable platform for Spore!

Offline Millsy111

  • Galaxian Guru
  • *
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2006, 01:20:54 pm »
I am 100% sure that Spore will NOT be released on an I-Pod. It would just plain suck.

Offline mccarty181

  • Tempest Top Dog
  • ****
  • Posts: 883
  • yes I have a thing for rodents...so what
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2006, 02:11:35 pm »
If your going to say this at least back it up with some viable ways they could implement this
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

Offline Malt

  • Swordquest Superstar
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
  • Experience Dance Tonight!
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2006, 03:48:53 pm »
No.

DISCUSSION OVER
DUDETHISISJUSTWRONGGOLOCKTHISTHREADMALT4MOD

Offline Dragon_Reborn

  • Dragster Diehard
  • ***
  • Posts: 334
    • View Profile
    • AxI Studios
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2006, 04:08:47 pm »
I don't know if you guys have noticed but that is a stupid idea.
Luke Smith of 1up Yours: "The road the Fanatsy land is paved in virgin's blood."

JOIN AXISTUDIO'S FORUMS!

Offline Tantalus

  • Bezerk Brawler
  • ****
  • Posts: 599
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2006, 06:33:09 pm »
I dunno, they might release a cell phone/I-pod version, possibly the single cell stage.

Offline 0d1n3oo3Broad

  • Asteroids Aficionado
  • **
  • Posts: 124
  • SPORE ON! Walium go!
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube-Channel
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2006, 04:27:18 am »
how about a sporagotchi? :)
you can copy your creature on this little device and have it with you everywhere you go :) feed it, bath it, play with it.
~~#SPORE#~~ :D ~~#SPORE#~~ :D
~~#SPORE is ON#~~ :D :D
~~#EXCELENT#~~ :D
Visit my Profile: http://www.spore.com/view/profile/Mechanikus

Offline p-luke

  • Joust Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • The Atheist God
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2006, 06:55:56 am »
Yeah Steve suggested something like that. Would be cool and quite do-able.

Offline Malt

  • Swordquest Superstar
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
  • Experience Dance Tonight!
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2006, 07:00:17 am »
Even cooler and ten times better than that in every way would be, if SPORE comes out on the Wii, would be a Wii/DS uplink that lets you play with your creature.
DUDETHISISJUSTWRONGGOLOCKTHISTHREADMALT4MOD

Offline Gungnir

  • SunDog Pilot
  • *****
  • Posts: 3358
  • Bbrrrraaaaaiiiiinnnnssss
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2006, 06:31:17 pm »
Hey, guys, remember, they released an ipod version of doom 1. or 2. Something like that.

Then again...that's an FPS...spore is....spore.
They're collectible! Sorta...


Offline danddman

  • Brain Games Mastermind
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Spore can now be on a new screen!
« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2006, 08:47:57 pm »
Someone should send an audio question to Steve so he MUST ANSWER THIS!

I still think that it will.
<a href="http://www.pickle-green.com/egraphics/main.php?id=eggs" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.boomspeed.com/egraphics/33328.gif" border="0" alt="This egg hatches on 04/05/06! Adopt one today!"></a>