Author Topic: ::OFFICIAL:: Unnamed Game Thread ::  (Read 3958 times)

Offline SumGI

• Joust Warrior
  • If those flies loose their eyes, we are in trouble
    • View Profile
::OFFICIAL:: Unnamed Game Thread ::
« on: January 09, 2006, 06:28:23 pm »
I am a sophomore in highschool.  I would like to, in a broad term, make computer games.  I have been working a little bit at it for a while, but I never really have anything to show for it.

I think probably the reason I'm not making any progress is that...I have absolutely no idea what I am trying to do.  Basically I need Ideas for a game, models, the whole works. 

First:  www.3dgamestudio.com this is the program I am using.  To give you a very basic overview of it.  It is a complete 3D/2D engine, a complete integrated scripting engine (Similar to c++ it tells me), and complete 3D modeling software (though not AMAZING).

Second:  I need ideas for an actual game.  I don't make any progress because I just don't sit down and think of ideas very well on my own.  I don't know anyone who would be interested in doing this with me...so I ask you to be the heroes/heroins.  Please lets brainstorm together.

Third:  To you people who are already making games or even better have used the program I am using to make ones.  Would you be so kind to answer a question or two that I will surely come across in my, well I'll be sitting at my computer  :P

Thats all I'm thinking right now.  So lets brainstorm up some lightning
« Last Edit: February 20, 2006, 10:20:55 pm by SumGI »

"By placing a light in a field at night, the boy flies fly in, and as they pass near the light they are unknowingly shot in the reproductives by invisible radiation and sterilized...
They mate and die happy. The female lays her eggs and she dies happy. The eggs die and we are happy..."

Offline Gauphastus

• Ice Climber
  • Hey, man.
    • View Profile
    • Gauphastumblr
Re: Please contribute to my "Help Fund"
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2006, 07:04:16 pm »