Poll

What should i do ?

rtyhu
0 (0%)
sdrtuhj
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Spore on new windows  (Read 6307 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pave_low

  • Breakout Battler
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Spore on new windows
« on: April 30, 2013, 01:29:42 pm »
Hello guys .I wanted to install a now windows and i want to know how do i save all my creations in Spore .I have 200+ creations and i really want to keep them . If i change my windows they will get lost ,So i wanted to know what should i do to keep them .I will put Windows 7 if this information is of any importance .



Offline Oviraptor

  • Moderator
  • R-Type Force Pod
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
  • tastes just like chicken
    • View Profile
    • Oviraptor's World
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 01:43:49 pm »
Your creations should be in your (My) Documents -> My Spore Creations folder. Just save them to a flash drive or email them to yourself. Alternatively, you should also be able to download them directly from the online Sporepedia.

Hope that helps!

Offline Pave_low

  • Breakout Battler
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2013, 02:04:18 pm »
Your creations should be in your (My) Documents -> My Spore Creations folder. Just save them to a flash drive or email them to yourself. Alternatively, you should also be able to download them directly from the online Sporepedia.

Hope that helps!
The thing is that i can't put Overpolimated creations on Sporepedia .
Tell the exact scheme on how should i do to save my creation from my documents .

And be direct in one post please..i had enough off all these stupid security questions and codes.

Offline Oviraptor

  • Moderator
  • R-Type Force Pod
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
  • tastes just like chicken
    • View Profile
    • Oviraptor's World
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2013, 03:36:46 pm »
First up, you'll need to answer a couple questions:

  • What operating system do you currently have?
  • Do you own a flash drive?

Offline Pave_low

  • Breakout Battler
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2013, 03:05:28 am »
First up, you'll need to answer a couple questions:

  • What operating system do you currently have?
  • Do you own a flash drive?
Operating syset ,i have Windows 7
yes i own a Flash Drive .

Offline Oviraptor

  • Moderator
  • R-Type Force Pod
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
  • tastes just like chicken
    • View Profile
    • Oviraptor's World
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2013, 03:52:36 am »
Assuming you chose default install locations:

1. Insert flash drive
2. Open flash drive on computer
3. Navigate to: Computer -> [Hard Drive Name] (C:) -> Users -> [Your Name] -> My Documents -> My Spore Creations
4. Copy "My Spore Creations" folder
5. Paste "My Spore Creations folder onto flash drive.

Now when you install Spore again you can just paste that folder where you found it before.

How that helps!

Offline Pave_low

  • Breakout Battler
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2013, 04:27:01 am »
Assuming you chose default install locations:

1. Insert flash drive
2. Open flash drive on computer
3. Navigate to: Computer -> [Hard Drive Name] (C:) -> Users -> [Your Name] -> My Documents -> My Spore Creations
4. Copy "My Spore Creations" folder
5. Paste "My Spore Creations folder onto flash drive.

Now when you install Spore again you can just paste that folder where you found it before.

How that helps!

THANK YOU ! God bless you :D

Offline Oviraptor

  • Moderator
  • R-Type Force Pod
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
  • tastes just like chicken
    • View Profile
    • Oviraptor's World
Re: Spore on new windows
« Reply #7 on: May 01, 2013, 01:43:34 pm »
No problem! :D