Author Topic: Thy Gloriouse Adventures of Fredo the Halfling Bard  (Read 4544 times)

Offline Gauphastus

• Ice Climber
  • Hey, man.
    • View Profile
    • Gauphastumblr
Thy Gloriouse Adventures of Fredo the Halfling Bard
« on: March 18, 2012, 05:51:29 pm »
EDIT: Oh right. I should probably mention that this was some retard DnD I did with Celdur. Spur of the moment thing.
Here's a map I drew of the proceedings (just so I could keep track of wtf I was even doing, and even then.. yeah)
I am a professional DM, artist, and writer. You cannot match me in ability.

So Fredo, son of a terrible bastard chaotic evil halfling-half-orc wizard who loved him dearly but not very well, decides to leave the ever-burning town of Junk, a miserable place repeatedly destroyed by said terrible bastard wizard.
He steps outside for a moment to gaze upon the cinders of the nearby buildings. He yearns for adventure in brighter and better places.
Entering his home, he packs some lousy foodstuffs, such as banana peels, orange peels, and that's pretty much it. Because you see, Junk is an awful town, and as the name implies, is mostly composed of a lot of garbage.

Getting more to the point, he sets forth on his adventure, first taking a six-hour trip through the woods to the south.
He finds himself looking upon a field whereupon two armies have met for a scheduled battle of some sort, an army of humans versus an army of skeletons.
And two nether dragons for some reason whatever those even are.

Casting a spell to conjure an oboe, he begins to play a song, which annoys some of the skeleton army. Three of them break off from the main camp to approach him.
He also casts ghost sound of an oboe where he stood, creating a sort of strange magical duet.
This annoys additional skeletons, three more to be specific, who approach a short ways behind the first skeleton party of three.

Encounter!