Author Topic: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add  (Read 2825 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline LadyM

  • Moderator
  • Mortal Kombat Konqueror
  • *****
  • Posts: 11112
  • I'm not confused anymore
    • View Profile
    • LadyMpire
Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« on: September 24, 2008, 07:37:02 am »
I'm making a cell based sporecast. I'm not sure how they get uploaded to the Sporepedia but I'd like to collect as many as I can into one sporecast. I have 4 already. If you have a cell in on your page or if you find one, please link it here. Here is the sporecast:
http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=st-sc%3Asrch-ladym%3Assc-500102827178



Offline Doomsday

  • Track and Field Jock
  • *****
  • Posts: 2475
  • And, boom goes the dynamite.
    • View Profile
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2008, 08:18:48 am »
They are creatures. According to SporeScope they are considered creatures, in fact, I know almost for 100% certain that they are creatures. The creator just never added legs or made any major changes to the cell when leaving the Cell Stage. If you don't add legs or make major changes, it keeps the top-down view on the Sporepedia card.
"Never gonna give you up. Never gonna let you down. Never gonna run around and hurt you." - Elvis Presley

Offline LadyM

  • Moderator
  • Mortal Kombat Konqueror
  • *****
  • Posts: 11112
  • I'm not confused anymore
    • View Profile
    • LadyMpire
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2008, 11:26:34 am »
Well, that's disappointing. I guess I'll ditch this idea. I wanted more cells.

Offline Doomsday

  • Track and Field Jock
  • *****
  • Posts: 2475
  • And, boom goes the dynamite.
    • View Profile
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2008, 07:21:44 pm »
I have some creatures like that too.. they could probably double as Cell... if there was a way to add cells into the cell stage (there isn't). It is a shame though.. but it's for balance issues probably.
"Never gonna give you up. Never gonna let you down. Never gonna run around and hurt you." - Elvis Presley

Offline LadyM

  • Moderator
  • Mortal Kombat Konqueror
  • *****
  • Posts: 11112
  • I'm not confused anymore
    • View Profile
    • LadyMpire
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2008, 07:22:41 am »
I've decided to keep the sporecast and pretend they are cells. So I'll just keep adding to it anyway and live with my illusion.

Offline Martham112

  • Dig Dug Digger
  • *****
  • Posts: 1524
    • View Profile
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2008, 11:20:21 am »
I've got this.


Offline legojedij

  • Asteroids Aficionado
  • **
  • Posts: 107
  • nothing is impossible...
    • View Profile
    • ZTV
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2008, 01:20:28 pm »
I've decided to keep the sporecast and pretend they are cells. So I'll just keep adding to it anyway and live with my illusion.

amusing, maybe when maxis releases a exp to make cells this will work lol

Offline eleazar

  • Revenging Yar
  • ****
  • Posts: 607
    • View Profile
    • my spore creatures
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2008, 03:01:28 pm »
For cells see the current 6 first items of my sporepedia.

At first i thought it was pointless to share, these, but actually they can look pretty cool, in an abstract sort of way.


Here's my favorites:







Offline Skyward

  • Ballblazer Plasmorb
  • *****
  • Posts: 3481
    • View Profile
Re: Cellular Sporecast: need cells to add
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2008, 04:36:36 pm »
i will make a whole bunch once i get my brother's laptop back ;)
Hell, Skyward Descent is pure win!
Quote from: Captain
I kill you in the name of DELICIOUS!