Author Topic: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.  (Read 33140 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline smjjames

  • Out Run Speedster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5158
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2008, 01:16:27 pm »
oh pfft, so we DO need the EADM to patch it up :P

Minor thing though as we can just remove the EADM afterwards.

Offline Judhudson

  • Pac-Man Maniac
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
    • View Profile
    • SporePrograms
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2008, 01:18:51 pm »
May I ask what version it is?
Owner of SporePrograms & SimPrograms
http://www.sporeprograms.com - http://www.simprograms.com

Offline Miclee

  • Donkey Kong King
  • *****
  • Posts: 1014
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #17 on: September 18, 2008, 01:19:21 pm »
1.01?

Offline WeAreLegion

  • Wolfenstein Wunderkind
  • ****
  • Posts: 855
    • View Profile
    • Noigel's Art
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #18 on: September 18, 2008, 01:22:04 pm »
Great news unless you are a Mac user.

They just came out with the patch for the Mac version of the Creature creator about a week ago, so i'm certainly not going to start holding my breath now.

Yeah thanks...I was trying to not think of it and pretend the Mac patch came out the day after the PC one. :P

*cries*

Offline Zhuriel

  • Fire Truck Driver
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #19 on: September 18, 2008, 01:26:54 pm »
Hope the Mac patch comes soon and they'll fix the license server problem... I stil can't play, EA support does what I expected them to do (nothing) and the fix doesn't work...  :'(

Offline smjjames

  • Out Run Speedster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5158
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #20 on: September 18, 2008, 01:28:29 pm »
Quote
* Added 70 new planet scripts with a low terraform score, especially of the "hot and high atmosphere" type

It'll be nice to see a little more variety in those T0 and T1 worlds.

The evo advantage cheat should enable us to play with our more complex creatures :)

Offline Jaleho

  • Stargate Superstar
  • ****
  • Posts: 668
  • The Infamous El Guapo
    • View Profile
    • Inflatable Studios
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #21 on: September 18, 2008, 01:28:52 pm »
I keep getting "Patching Process Failed". It's downloaded, but won't install...

Offline Lucky

  • Asteroids Aficionado
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2008, 01:29:01 pm »
Great news unless you are a Mac user.

Way to hose us when you stated yourself "Play it on a Mac" Maxis. :(


Oh well...still excited about it. :)

We're working on the Mac version, I swear!!!

-caryl (who uses a Mac)

Offline smjjames

  • Out Run Speedster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5158
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2008, 01:29:59 pm »
Great news unless you are a Mac user.

Way to hose us when you stated yourself "Play it on a Mac" Maxis. :(


Oh well...still excited about it. :)

We're working on the Mac version, I swear!!!

-caryl (who uses a Mac)

What about those planet sculpting issues or are you still working on that? just wondering.

Also, does this work on old saves?

Offline Lucky

  • Asteroids Aficionado
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2008, 01:30:51 pm »
I keep getting "Patching Process Failed". It's downloaded, but won't install...

Try quitting the game and quitting EADM.  Then start the game.

-caryl

Offline Absinth

  • Sea Battler
  • ***
  • Posts: 388
    • View Profile
    • Check out my creatures on the sporepedia
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #25 on: September 18, 2008, 01:31:37 pm »
Love you Maxis!   :-*
Was about to go to sleep when i just noticed the patch.
I guess bedtime will be delayed for a few hours, if not canceled... again!  :D
Spore has made us gods even before we are worthy of being men.

My sporepedia page
My gamingsteve creature page

Offline SiestaGuru

  • Microvision Master
  • *
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #26 on: September 18, 2008, 01:32:23 pm »
So eeuhm.. Stupid question here, how do you actually get the patch? I loaded up spore again and the cheat didnt show up in help,  still have that ea downloader installed aswell... Is there another place to get it?
My best stuff: http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=st-sc%3Assc-500079691379

Random stuff: http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=usr-SiestaGuru|2263001209%3Assc-500036839043%3Aview-top_rated

Aircraft: http://www.spore.com/sporepedia#qry=usr-SiestaGuru|2263001209%3Assc-500020463820%3Aview-top_rated

Offline Covermy6

  • Pong Paddle
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #27 on: September 18, 2008, 01:33:02 pm »
I keep getting "Patching Process Failed". It's downloaded, but won't install...

Same

Offline WeAreLegion

  • Wolfenstein Wunderkind
  • ****
  • Posts: 855
    • View Profile
    • Noigel's Art
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #28 on: September 18, 2008, 01:33:30 pm »
Great news unless you are a Mac user.

Way to hose us when you stated yourself "Play it on a Mac" Maxis. :(


Oh well...still excited about it. :)

We're working on the Mac version, I swear!!!

-caryl (who uses a Mac)

Hope you picked up on the fact that I was not really all that peeved. ;)

Thanks for the reassurance!

Offline Darcie

  • Intellivision Junkie
  • ***
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
    • Darcie's Spore
Re: NEW spore patch. Start up your game to get it.
« Reply #29 on: September 18, 2008, 01:34:20 pm »
Hey Lucky (caryl), say thanks to everyone for me.  That was a lightning fast patch for so much tweaked up!  Woot, playing as my premade creatures!  I knew you'd come through xD.

Oh one thing maybe to think about, the game awards time badges even if you are paused the whole time (I left it running all day by mistake and earned a badge, lol)
« Last Edit: September 18, 2008, 01:36:35 pm by Darcie »