Author Topic: The Sky Is Falling (AKA WeatherMAN's Creatures) - Very Light Loading  (Read 1036 times)

Offline WeatherMAN

• Sea Battler
  • ^ He's rocking out ^
    • View Profile
    • My Spore Creations!
Hello all... I am 'new' here... in a way... I've been a guest lurker for some time - probably since mid-2006, but never registered for fear of becoming *too* addicted to Spore and all the speculation here at GS... A little about myself: I am a recent graduate with a BS in Meteorology (hence the name) with minors in Computer Science and Mathematics...

Also, here is my spore page:
http://www.spore.com/view/profile/WeatherMAN23
The link is also available in my sig

Now that we are through with that, onto the creatures:

Clicking the name will link to a bigger picture. Clicking the small png will link to its sporepedia page.

The Taranisians:

The Taranisians are going to be my 'avatar' in my first game of Spore (and probably quite a few other times as well). The one seen here is a little over midway through its evolution into the tribal stage. It will eventually end up as a tri-pod, with two arms on a more upright body... best way I can describe it is the same general styling queues as it is now except resembling the general stricture of a pseudo-centaur-thing.

I will play it as a very independant, war-like race, which fiercely protects is lone mate (monogamous race) and offspring. The species is named 'Taranisian' as Taranis is the Celtic god of Thunder (and Thor is overplayed ;)). As such, this race is fascinated with the weather (hmm, wonder if their creator had a hand in that) and has an eye located between its shoulder blades, directly behind the main horns which always looks towards the sky to monitor the weather.

The Grazel: