Author Topic: Official System Requirements!  (Read 51543 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DarkDragon

  • Final Fantasy Fanatic
  • *****
  • Posts: 6501
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #120 on: May 31, 2008, 08:42:16 am »
Thanks Xenomorph, I've been checking to see if they had done it yet but I didn't know you could email them asking to add something :D
DarkDragon's Minecraft Survival Server (use this as the IP):

gamingsteve.dyndns.org

- The server uses a whitelist, if you're not on the whitelist (can't connect), PM me your minecraft name.

Offline KL0k

  • Battlezone Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 314
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #121 on: May 31, 2008, 09:04:07 am »
Also dont aim specifically at spore when building the comp.

What if you do that and then another cool game comes along and your comp can only handle spore standard graphics...

Buy the best performance/money parts always...

well, if your comp can handle crysis without that it looks like garbage, your comp can handle the titles till next year, i think, lol

Offline Ultramarine

  • Bungeling Bay Raider
  • *****
  • Posts: 3278
  • Whatever.
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #122 on: May 31, 2008, 09:06:55 am »
My computer is pretty old so ultimately I failed.
EPICALLY.

But not as much as I thought I would have.
With a few upgrades I could actually get the creature creator running.
Problem is I don't have a job and large sums of money is hard to come by around here :P

Thanks Xeno....
*sigh*
Kid: Oh wow I'm being deflowered by a grown woman!
Mother: By the way I'm your mother
Kid: OH GOD NO

EDIT: That's where it becomes rape if you were wondering.

ヽ(`∇)人(∇`)人(`∇)ノ   (゚д゚; )

Offline 0goober0

  • Crazy Climber Cuckoo
  • **
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #123 on: May 31, 2008, 09:19:14 am »
i failed miserably....

Offline Ciddler

  • Asteroids Aficionado
  • **
  • Posts: 105
  • I've got a lovely bunch of coconuts
    • View Profile
    • My Spore!
Re: Spore at the system requirements lab
« Reply #124 on: May 31, 2008, 09:21:59 am »
hey guys, you guys, hey guys!

i mailed the System Requirements Lab with the request of adding spore to the ''can you run it'' list. and they did it!

www.systemrequirementslab.com
to check if your pc can run spore!!!!!

 :D :D :D
Excellent idea! Thanks xenomorph! Good to see that my comp passed :3

Offline Doomsday

  • Track and Field Jock
  • *****
  • Posts: 2475
  • And, boom goes the dynamite.
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #125 on: May 31, 2008, 09:28:20 am »
You have the same Processor i do.AMD Athlon 64 work differently then Pentium. That 3500+ actually equals 3.5 Ghz.  You likely already know that but i thought i would throw it out there because i know many who don't

AMD in general just works different than Intel. Generally, even though it is just their naming structure, the number they use to identify the chip is comparable to an Intel chip of that processing speed. The 3500 runs at 2.2 Ghz, but is comparable to an Intel 3.5 Ghz. Not that it runs at 3.5 Ghz. AMD was more efficient at bandwidth between processor and bridge, that was what allowed them this edge, even with "slower" processors. Newer Pentiums, unfortunately, are superior to newer Athlons. That isn't to say that Athlons are bad, it's just that AMD has fallen behind currently. Intel focus far more on stability and more menial tasks. Intel processors are ideal for work related computers. Gaming computers are suited to AMD. AMD (especially with the acquisition of ATI) specializes in graphic processing power and stability in that area.
"Never gonna give you up. Never gonna let you down. Never gonna run around and hurt you." - Elvis Presley

Offline Skraeling

  • Akalabeth Addict
  • **
  • Posts: 184
  • My what big teeth I have.
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #126 on: May 31, 2008, 09:43:58 am »


keke  ;D

No, really.  I am a card carrying scientist.

Offline DarkDragon

  • Final Fantasy Fanatic
  • *****
  • Posts: 6501
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #127 on: May 31, 2008, 10:19:44 am »
Mine passes by a lot :P

And yeah, on my processor is says AMD Athlon 64 3800+ 2,4Ghz rated at 3,8Ghz
DarkDragon's Minecraft Survival Server (use this as the IP):

gamingsteve.dyndns.org

- The server uses a whitelist, if you're not on the whitelist (can't connect), PM me your minecraft name.

Offline Ultramarine

  • Bungeling Bay Raider
  • *****
  • Posts: 3278
  • Whatever.
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #128 on: May 31, 2008, 10:20:37 am »
What kind of PC do you have DD?
Kid: Oh wow I'm being deflowered by a grown woman!
Mother: By the way I'm your mother
Kid: OH GOD NO

EDIT: That's where it becomes rape if you were wondering.

ヽ(`∇)人(∇`)人(`∇)ノ   (゚д゚; )

Offline JakeCourtney

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1120
  • The Godfather
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #129 on: May 31, 2008, 10:23:13 am »
AMD Athlon 64 4000+ is what this computer has right now.

Offline DarkDragon

  • Final Fantasy Fanatic
  • *****
  • Posts: 6501
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #130 on: May 31, 2008, 10:25:08 am »
AMD Athlon 64 3800+ 2,4Ghz rated at 3,8Ghz
2GB DDR400 RAM
nVidia GeForce 8600GTS 256MB

Not the best gaming rig but it does the job for now.
DarkDragon's Minecraft Survival Server (use this as the IP):

gamingsteve.dyndns.org

- The server uses a whitelist, if you're not on the whitelist (can't connect), PM me your minecraft name.

Offline Oviraptor

  • Moderator
  • R-Type Force Pod
  • *****
  • Posts: 6682
  • tastes just like chicken
    • View Profile
    • Oviraptor's World
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #131 on: May 31, 2008, 10:27:57 am »
The test says mine fails. But it's lying, cause my processor definitely passes (AMD Athlon 64 6000+ 3.02 GHz).

Offline Ultimatum

  • Wild Gunman Gangster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3323
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #132 on: May 31, 2008, 10:54:42 am »
Mine passess with an A*
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 11:23:03 am by Elephant »

Offline Sasha

  • Wizard of Wor
  • ***
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #133 on: May 31, 2008, 10:55:38 am »
I pass, almost fast settings. I don't reach it because of my graphics card.



Offline Xenomorph

  • Balloon Fight Aerialist
  • *****
  • Posts: 4463
  • ....
    • View Profile
Re: Official System Requirements!
« Reply #134 on: May 31, 2008, 10:58:19 am »
Mine fails...AT THIS MOMENT :P

just the videocard, thank god...

Now i'm going to replace my videocard, let's hope it passes after that!
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 11:08:55 am by xenomorph »
"Apply layers to Reality
Things only you can see
Add a beat to Normality
To tap the core of Insanity"