Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Eclipse

Pages: [1]
Everything Else / Science News
« on: August 16, 2006, 02:28:02 pm »
As most of you know I only post when science is involved, and I bring news.

It was announced today that there are now 12 planets in our solar system. They now go in this order. Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Ceres, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto, Chiron, Xena. This leads me to believe that the definition of planet has finally been agreed upon, being that it must orbit the sun, be massive enough to be round and can be in the kuiper belt and still be a planet. Guess this means Pluto and Chiron are a binary system now.

Heres the full article.

Pages: [1]