Author Topic: WC 3 patch download problem  (Read 2887 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Doctor Z

  • Space Harrier
  • *****
  • Posts: 4072
    • View Profile
WC 3 patch download problem
« on: March 13, 2008, 06:01:41 pm »
My Warcraft 3 battle.net won't work! It says "There isn't enough room on your hard drive for a file to be downloaded from battle.net. Check your hard drive and try again." But my hard drive has plenty of room for another Warcraft3 itself, let alone a patch. Anyone know how to fix this, or at least whats going on?
« Last Edit: March 13, 2008, 07:00:52 pm by Danzik »



Offline Brandonazz

  • All Your Base Zero Wing
  • *****
  • Posts: 8905
  • Everything ends.
    • View Profile
    • My Internet Treasure Trove
Re: Game Problem!
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2008, 06:03:09 pm »
Clear up to about 1GB. If there's still a problem, we could look at other possibilities.

Offline Celdur

  • Final Fantasy Fanatic
  • *****
  • Posts: 6582
  • :33
    • View Profile
Re: Game Problem!
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2008, 06:04:27 pm »
well if you have more drives then the download location could be the problem
try to change the location of the download to a difrent map...
thats all i can think of

Quote from: Krakow sam
That quote is actualy very witty, Celdur. I suggest you use that in your signature.

Offline Doctor Z

  • Space Harrier
  • *****
  • Posts: 4072
    • View Profile
Re: Game Problem!
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2008, 06:09:34 pm »
No, I can't decide the location. It's on battle.net. AKA IN GAME!

About the free space... I've used 36 GB. I have 112 GB left. I don't think space is a problem.

Offline Brandonazz

  • All Your Base Zero Wing
  • *****
  • Posts: 8905
  • Everything ends.
    • View Profile
    • My Internet Treasure Trove
Re: Game Problem!
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2008, 06:15:27 pm »
If I recall correctly, patches are downloaded to the main Warcraft III directory, and maps to the downloads directory.

So far as I know there isn't a limit on the size of files in a folder.

Offline Celdur

  • Final Fantasy Fanatic
  • *****
  • Posts: 6582
  • :33
    • View Profile
Re: Game Problem!
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2008, 06:25:45 pm »
cant you download the patches on internet somewhere? instead of doing it ingame...

if its only those patches that are a problem then its probably the game itself being confused

Quote from: Krakow sam
That quote is actualy very witty, Celdur. I suggest you use that in your signature.

Offline Doctor Z

  • Space Harrier
  • *****
  • Posts: 4072
    • View Profile
Re: WC 3 patch download problem
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2008, 08:07:41 pm »
It's a new patch. It was working fine earlier today.

Offline MetallicDragon

  • Apprentice Enchanter
  • *****
  • Posts: 2505
    • View Profile
Re: WC 3 patch download problem
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2008, 09:54:07 pm »
It's a new patch. It was working fine earlier today.

Have you tried downloading manually from Battle.net?

Edit: http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?articleId=20673

Offline Met

  • Ensign Seventh Class
  • *****
  • Posts: 2945
  • Well... whatever.
    • View Profile
    • Wiki Userpage
Re: WC 3 patch download problem
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2008, 04:25:52 pm »
New patch? Well, I think I shall go find my WC3 and play a few games.

Apologies for being a bit irrelevant.

Metnik @USeast

Offline MetallicDragon

  • Apprentice Enchanter
  • *****
  • Posts: 2505
    • View Profile
Re: WC 3 patch download problem
« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2008, 09:36:30 pm »
New patch? Well, I think I shall go find my WC3 and play a few games.

Apologies for being a bit irrelevant.

Metnik @USeast

Actually the latest patch means you don't need a CD anymore. I think you need one to install the patch, however.

Offline Met

  • Ensign Seventh Class
  • *****
  • Posts: 2945
  • Well... whatever.
    • View Profile
    • Wiki Userpage
Re: WC 3 patch download problem
« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2008, 09:46:05 pm »
Ah that one was awhile ago. Forgot about it. Yeah I noticed there was no patch to download on entering battle.net.