Author Topic: Spore to be on MAC  (Read 12147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Hammerman58

  • Q*Bert Qrazy
  • *****
  • Posts: 1269
  • Thor carrier of the mightiest hammer
    • View Profile
Spore to be on MAC
« on: January 15, 2008, 12:19:32 am »
http://www.news.com/Coming-to-the-Mac-in-2008-Spore/2100-1043_3-6226087.html
Spore is coming to the mac also spore will be at Macworld   
Quote
EA is set to announce Tuesday it will release Spore later this year simultaneously for PCs and Macs.

The announcement is timed to coincide with the Macworld Expo, which begins Tuesday in San Francisco. At the convention, EA will show Spore running on Macs.


Anybody else think that this is supposed to be the big January announcement. :-\ ??? :-\
« Last Edit: January 15, 2008, 12:21:46 am by killerboy85 »


STOP HAMMERTIME 
PSN Names YaY I got a thread stickied.

Offline SpaceOddity

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
  • Europan
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2008, 01:15:14 am »
That sounds really exiting! Thanks! Spore will be running on Macs on the Macworld Expo, that gotta mean news!  :D
« Last Edit: January 15, 2008, 01:27:31 am by SpaceOddity »
<<<< Click to enter.

Offline SBD

  • Duck Hunter
  • *****
  • Posts: 3071
  • It stands for Ship-Borne Dive bomber, people.
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 02:23:50 am »
It can't be. Maxis games have always been available on Macs, announcing it is merely a formality.

Offline SpaceOddity

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
  • Europan
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2008, 02:34:03 am »
Did you read the article? They will be SHOWING SPORE running on Mac. Spore hasn't been demoed since October last year.  ;D
<<<< Click to enter.

Offline Hammerman58

  • Q*Bert Qrazy
  • *****
  • Posts: 1269
  • Thor carrier of the mightiest hammer
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2008, 02:58:24 am »

Spore is coming to the mac also spore will be at Macworld   

It think its implied if its going to be at macworld it would be shown
STOP HAMMERTIME 
PSN Names YaY I got a thread stickied.

Offline Spore-addict

  • Kaboom Boomer!
  • ****
  • Posts: 717
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2008, 03:15:58 am »
Since Mac is running on Intel chips it cant be such a big newz.

Hurray for the 2% of the computer user people. Oh well then you have to deducted a very big amount of mac users that simply
dont want spore....

hurray then we are down to a fraction of macs, which infact means a very low amount of computers...if you can call mac that.

Really dont hope they put much effort in this, its a waste from a economical side. Furthermore the more time used on making the game
multi computer platform is deducted from actual game polishing.

Cant really be happy about this, but its great for the 1000 mac spore lovers...that cant play almost any game besides a few.
Master Raytracer Spore-addict = KarmaCowboy

See you out there, feel free to comment my creatures.

Offline SpaceOddity

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
  • Europan
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2008, 03:31:04 am »

Spore is coming to the mac also spore will be at Macworld   

It think its implied if its going to be at macworld it would be shown
Quote from the article (bolding mine):

....At the convention, EA will show Spore running on Macs......

Seems pretty specific to me...
« Last Edit: January 15, 2008, 03:32:37 am by SpaceOddity »
<<<< Click to enter.

Offline papaboom

  • Stargate Superstar
  • ****
  • Posts: 674
  • ..these go to 11
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2008, 05:10:54 am »
This better not be the full extent of the January announcement - or I will burn something.

Offline Petike

  • Stargate Superstar
  • ****
  • Posts: 674
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2008, 05:41:58 am »
This better not be the full extent of the January announcement - or I will burn something.
It can be, if they say something important on the Show.
Quote from: MasterChiToes in "Spore was dumbed down"
Maybe the Sporons are the ones that got dumbed down?  ;D

Offline blitzonator

  • Starcross Space Cadet
  • *****
  • Posts: 1976
  • A pic from the galactic zoo. What is it?
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2008, 09:39:23 am »
Did you read the article? They will be SHOWING SPORE running on Mac.

Lol.
Will: "And now we go and um, ge- Ahem. It's um, ment to do that."
technition: "Sorry will."
Will: "SORRY? I swear I'll rip your head off you moron."
Kids watching: "Mommy, make the bad man go away."

Offline SpaceOddity

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
  • Europan
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2008, 11:09:43 am »
Oh come, lighten up, we don't know anything about what is/was holding up Spore. No need to get all worked up about something that's not sure at all.
<<<< Click to enter.

Offline SpaceOddity

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
  • Europan
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2008, 11:37:49 am »
Then you are saying Bush should bomb Iran because he doesn't know they aren't working on a nuke?  :o
No, I'm saying he shouldn't nuke because he doesn't know anyth.. what is happening exactly.  ;D

Anyway, back on topic: in less than half an hour from now EA will make the announcement, whatever it may hold...
« Last Edit: January 15, 2008, 11:48:57 am by SpaceOddity »
<<<< Click to enter.

Offline SpaceOddity

  • Vanguard Venturer
  • *****
  • Posts: 1128
  • Europan
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2008, 11:49:22 am »
Sure, go ahead!  8)
<<<< Click to enter.

Offline SimEarth Freak

  • Fishing Derby Champion
  • ***
  • Posts: 364
  • Trichordates are now sentient
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2008, 12:27:42 pm »
http://www.news.com/8301-10784_3-9850769-7.html?tag=blogFeed

According to this link the annoucement was due at 12pm PST.  If my calculations are correct, it is currently 12.30pm PST, so the annoucement should already have been made.



Offline TFGoose

  • Missile Commander
  • **
  • Posts: 226
  • Made of 100% All-Natural Win
    • View Profile
Re: Spore to be on MAC
« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2008, 12:35:07 pm »
http://www.news.com/8301-10784_3-9850769-7.html?tag=blogFeed

According to this link the annoucement was due at 12pm PST.  If my calculations are correct, it is currently 12.30pm PST, so the annoucement should already have been made.

True, but things don't always run smooth as silk at these conferences.  There could've been a delay, and the news sites will need a few minutes to get the information up on their pages.  Believe me, I'm looking pretty much everywhere.  After all, if they're announcing this today, why not something else as well?  :)

--TFGoose
Quote from: me
Where there's a Will, there's a way....